Rangers in the Europa League last 16 draw details revealed including seeding, time and dates for tie

Rangers in the Europa League last 16 draw details revealed including seeding, time and dates for tie

Philippe Clement and his troops are ready to resume their European journey as they bid to go one better than Seville.

Rangers advanced to the Europa League knockout stage after a sensational night in Seville.

It’s a city with mixed emotions but memories to last a lifetime for the Light Blues,

who returned to face Real Betis in the penultimate matchday of the group stage this season,

just a few years after their painful penalty shootout loss to Bundesliga club Frankfurt. Football is full of highs and lows,

and Philippe Clement and his team had a great high the previous time they played in the league,

defeating a La Liga club 3-2 in their own stadium to win a thriller and take first place in the section.

Finishing first earns Rangers the added benefit of progressing directly to the last 16 stage,

allowing them to prepare for those big European nights under the lights as they learn who their opponents will be for this stage.

The competition begins on Thursday night with the first legs of the play-off stage,

which will feature the teams finishing second in their Europa League groups and the clubs finishing third and dropping out of the Champions League.

Rangers, however, are one of eight clubs to have secured a spot in the next round,

joining Liverpool, Brighton, West Ham, and Bundesliga leaders Bayer Leverkusen.

But when will the Ibrox men learn their fate? Record Sport has all of the details.

Yes, the draw can be streamed live.

It will appear at this link. Rangers’ fate will be decided at 11 a.m. on the day of the draw.

Who made it into the Europa League’s last 16?
Eight teams, including Rangers,

have already qualified for the Europa League after winning their respective groups.

The Ibrox heavyweights are joined by Atalanta,

Brighton, Leverkusen, Liverpool, Slavia Prague, Villarreal, and West Ham.

All eight sides will be SEEDED, with the eight teams joining them to form the UNSEEDED sides.

Get more related news https://sportviewers.com/

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.